## YOLO COUNTY LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

## Commendation for Commissioner Tom McMasters-Stone

## RESOLUTION № 2010-03

WHEREAS, on May 8, 2006, Tom McMasters-Stone was sworn in as a city representative of the Yolo County Local Agency Formation Commission; and

WHEREAS, Mr. McMasters-Stone brought experience from his previous service as a regular city member on Yolo LAFCO from 1998 to 2002; and

WHEREAS, Tom McMasters-Stone had also been appointed LAFCO alternate public member earlier in 2004, but, in a unique turn of events, before he could be seated he was decisively elected to the Winters City Council; and

WHEREAS, Mr. McMasters-Stone served from May 2006 through May 2010 as a regular city member of LAFCO; and

WHEREAS, Mr. McMasters-Stone came prepared to discuss the issues of the day, ask pertinent questions, and provide valuable insight on projects; and

WHEREAS, Mr. McMasters-Stone deliberated on a variety of proposals in his most recent tenure on the Commission, including: the Castle Commercial Annexation to the Esparto Community Services District (CSD), the Teichert Out of Agency Agreement with North Davis Meadows, the Snow Annexation to the Knights Landing CSD, the Orciuoli Reorganization to the Esparto CSD and the Madison-Esparto Regional County Service Area, the Dixon Corporate Commons Annexation to the Yolo County Resource Conservation District (RCD), the E. Parker-Story Annexation to the Esparto CSD, the Peart Annexation to the Yolo County RCD, and the Reclamation District 811 Dissolution; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Mc-Stone (as some refer to him) always added a valuable dynamic to the Commission meetings with his sense of humor; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED that the Yolo County LAFCO commends and extends a heartfelt thank you to Commissioner Tom McMasters-Stone for his work, commitment, and efforts as a Yolo LAFCO Commissioner and warmly wishes him the best in his future endeavors.

Olin Woods, Chair, Public Member	Matt Rexroad, Vice Chair, County Member
Stephen Souza, City Member	Helen Thomson, County Member
Robert Ramming, Alternate Public Member	Jim Provenza, Alternate County Member
Skip Davies, Alternate City Member	