Yolo County Local Agency Formation Commission 625 Court Street, Suite 203, Woodland, CA 95695 lafco@yolocounty.org (email) www.yololafco.org (web) (530) 666-8048 (office)

To: Olin Woods, Chairman, and Members of the

Yolo County Local Agency Formation Commission

From: Elizabeth Castro Kemper, Executive Officer

Date: July 26, 2010

Subject: CALAFCO Results of 2010 Bylaws Vote

We received notification from Bill Chiat, CALAFCO Executive Director, that on July 9, 2010 the mail ballot voting on the recommended CALAFCO Bylaws amendments concluded. He reported that 53 of the 57 member LAFCO's participated in the vote.

Most important, the membership overwhelmingly approved the recommended amendments. The final vote was 51 in support and 2 opposed. The two counties opposed were one each from northern and southern California. The four nonvoting counties were all north state counties.

The meeting minutes, which detail the results of the election, are attached for your information.

Attachment: 2010 Mailed Ballot Meeting of the Association Minutes

COMMISSIONERS

★ Public Member Olin Woods, Chair ★
★ County Member Matt Rexroad, Vice Chair ★
★ City Members Stephen Souza, Skip Davies ★ County Member Helen M. Thomson ★
ALTERNATE COMMISSIONERS

* Public Member Robert Ramming * City Member Bill Kristoff * County Member Jim Provenza * STAFF

★ Executive Officer Elizabeth Castro Kemper ★ Assistant Executive Officer Elisa Carvalho ★
★ Commission Clerk Terri Tuck ★ Commission Counsel Robyn Truitt Drivon ★