

Yolo County Local Agency Formation Commission 625 Court Street, Suite 203, Woodland, CA 95695 lafco@yolocounty.org (email) www.yololafco.org (530) 666-8048 (office)

To: Olin Woods, Chair, and Members of the Yolo County Local Agency Formation Commission

From: Terri Tuck, Commission Clerk

Date: March 28, 2011

Subject: Yolo LAFCO Regular Public Member Olin Woods

Recommended Action

Reappoint Commissioner Olin Woods as the Regular Public Member of the Yolo Local Agency Formation Commission to another term effective through May 2015.

Reason for Recommended Action

Regular Public Member Olin Woods' term of office expires in May 2011. Other members of the Commission may appoint Commissioner Woods to the Public Member position. Mr. Woods has indicated his interest in continuing to serve as the Yolo LAFCO Regular Public Member.

Background

Commissioner Woods was appointed in 2003 to the Yolo County LAFCO as the Regular Public Member after an extensive public recruitment process. Mr. Woods has been an active Commissioner attending all Commission meetings since his appointment and has served as Chair of the Commission for the past four years. In addition, Mr. Woods has been actively involved and interested in the California Association of LAFCOs (CALAFCO) by participating in the annual conferences. He was also nominated as a candidate for the CALAFCO Executive Board.

If the Commission reappoints Commissioner Woods, he would serve for another 4 year term.

Commissioners *Public Member Olin Woods, CHAIR * *County Member Matt Rexroad, Vice Chair * *City Members Stephen Souza, Skip Davies * County Member Don Saylor * ALTERNATE COMMISSIONERS *Public Member Robert Ramming *City Member Bill Kristoff *County Member Jim Provenza * STAFF *Executive Officer Elizabeth Castro Kemper * Assistant Executive Officer Elisa Carvalho * * Commission Clerk Terri Tuck * Commission Counsel Robyn Truitt Drivon *