

Yolo County Local Agency Formation Commission 625 Court Street, Suite 203, Woodland, CA 95695 lafco@yolocounty.org (email) www.yololafco.org (web) (530) 666-8048(office)

To: Olin Woods, Chair, and Members of the

Yolo County Local Agency Formation Commission

From: Terri Tuck

Commission Clerk

Date: May 16, 2011

Subject: Election of Chair and Vice-Chair for 2011/12 term

Recommended Action

Elect a Chair and Vice-Chair for the Commission to serve a one-year term, which ends May 14, 2012.

Reason for Recommended Action

The Yolo County LAFCO rules stipulate a one-year term for the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Commission. The term of office is from the second Monday of May each year to the second Monday in May the following year.

Background

The current Chair is Public Member *Olin Woods*. The current Vice-Chair is County Member *Matt Rexroad*.

The Commission has historically elected members for both seats at the annual May meeting consistent with state law.

COMMISSIONERS

★ Public Member Olin Woods, Chair ★
★ County Member Matt Rexroad, Vice-Chair ★
★ City Members Stephen Souza, Skip Davies ★ County Member Don Saylor ★
ALTERNATE COMMISSIONERS

* Public Member Robert Ramming * City Member Bill Kristoff * County Member Jim Provenza * STAFF

★ Executive Officer Elizabeth Castro Kemper ★ Assistant Executive Officer Elisa Carvalho ★
★ Commission Clerk Terri Tuck ★ Commission Counsel Robyn Truitt Drivon ★