New Hope Community Development Corporation Yolo County, California

March 15, 2012

<u>MINUTES</u>

The New Hope Community Development Corporation met on the 15th day of March, 2012 in regular session in its Chambers in the Erwin Meier Administration Center, 625 Court Street, Woodland, California at 2:00 p.m. Present were Directors Thomson, Aguiar-Curry, Eisenstat and Pimentel. Absent were Director Johannessen, the West Sacramento representative, Director Chaney and the at-large representative. Lisa A. Baker, Executive Director and Sonia Cortés, Agency Counsel, were present.

Agenda Item No. 2.01 Approval of the Agenda

Minute Order No. 12-01: Approved agenda for this meeting as submitted.

MOTION: Aguiar-Curry SECOND: Pimentel. AYES: Aguiar-Curry, Thomson, Eisenstat, Pimentel. ABSENT: Chaney, Johannessen, at-large representative.

Agenda Item No. 2.02 Public Comment

The President invited individuals of the public to make statements on matters relating to New Hope Community Development Corporation business. There was no public comment.

Agenda Item No. 3.01 Consent Agenda

Minute Order No. 12-02: Acted on the Consent Agenda as follows:

3.01 Approved the minutes of the New Hope CDC Meetings of January 14, 2010 and May 13, 2010.

MOTION: Thomson. SECOND: Eisenstat. AYES: Aguiar-Curry, Thomson, Eisenstat, Pimentel. ABSENT: Chaney, Johannessen, at-large representative.

Agenda Item No. 4.01 Election of President and Vice-President

Minute Order No. 12-03: Elected Helen Thomson as President and Cecilia Aguiar-Curry as Vice President for calendar year 2012.

New Hope CDC Minutes

MOTION: Aguiar-Curry SECOND: Pimentel. AYES: Aguiar-Curry, Thomson, Eisenstat, Pimentel. ABSENT: Chaney, Johannessen, at-large representative.

Agenda Item No. 4.02 Crosswoods Apartments

Minute Order No. 12-04: Approved and authorized the Chair to sign <u>**Resolution No. 12-01**</u> and authorized the Executive Director to negotiate and execute any and all necessary documents and to furnish all materials necessary to accomplish the activities of the Resolution.

MOTION: Pimentel. SECOND: Eisenstat. AYES: Aguiar-Curry, Thomson, Eisenstat, Pimentel. ABSENT: Chaney, Johannessen, at-large representative.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Adjourned this meeting of the New Hope Community Development Corporation at 3:39 p.m.

Helen Thomson, President New Hope Community Development Corporation

Lisa Baker, Secretary to the New Hope Community Development Corporation