YOLO COUNTY LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

Policy for the Definition of "Inhabited Territory" For the Implementation of SB 244 Regarding Disadvantaged Unincorporated Communities

(Approved by Minute Order #2012-09)

Policy: "Inhabited Territory" for the purposes of implementing SB 244 (Wolk) shall be defined as the following list of inhabited unincorporated communities¹:

Binning Farms Capay Clarksburg Dunnigan El Macero El Rio Villa Esparto Guinda Knights Landing Madison Monument Hills North Davis Meadows Patwin Road Royal Oak Rumsey West Kentucky West Plainfield Willow Oak Willowbank Yolo Zamora

¹ "Inhabited Unincorporated Communities" is defined as those areas on the County of Yolo 2030 General Plan Land Use Map (see Figures LU-1B through LU-1H) that contain land use designations that are categorized as Residential by Table LU-6. The communities of Rumsey and West Kentucky are also included in this definition (even though the current land use designations are Agriculture (AG) and Commercial Local (CL) respectively) because their existing uses are residential.