

BIRTH RECORD Instructions / Acknowledgment

Instructions for completing application form on reverse side:

- 1. Use separate application form for each different certified record of a birth.
- 2. Complete the Record and Applicant information sections, indicating if you want an *Authorized Certified copy* or an *Informational copy* of the record.
 - * NOTE: If the application information requested is incomplete or inaccurate, it may be impossible to locate the record.
- 3. Please read and sign the Sworn Statement ONLY if requesting an Authorized Certified copy.
- 4. If submitting request(s) by mail or by fax, the Sworn Statement <u>MUST</u> be signed in the presence of a Notary Public.
- 5. Submit the appropriate fee for each certified copy requested, along with \$1.00 for return postage or a Self-Addressed Stamped Envelope. If mailing application(s), please make all checks or money orders payable to YOLO COUNTY CLERK/RECORDER. For facsimile requests, please fax application and then call for instructions. If no record of the birth or death is found, the fee will be retained for searching, as required by statue, and a Certificate of Search indicating no record was found will be mailed to you.

MAIL COMPLETED APPLICATION WITH FEE(S) TO:

Yolo County Clerk/Recorder Flora Alvarez, Chief Deputy Registrar 625 Court Street, Room B-01 Woodland, CA 95776

Office (530) 666-8130 • Fax (530) 666-8109 <u>www.yolorecorder.org</u>

CERTIFICATE OF ACKNOWLEDGMENT

(for AUTHORIZED certified copies only, if mailed or faxed)

State of)	
)§	
County of)	
On, before me	
(date)	(name and title of officer)
personally appeared	who proved to me on the basis of satisfactory
(name o	f person signing)
	subscribed to the within instrument and acknowledged to me that he/she/they city(ies), and that by his/her/their signature(s) on the instrument the person(s), or executed the instrument.
I certify under PENALTY OF PERJURY under the law	ws of the State of California that the foregoing paragraph is true and correct.
WITNESS my hand and official seal,	
Signature	
(officer)	(NOTARY SEAL)



First

For official use only: Certificate #:	
Gov't agency	Clerk initials

Last

CERTIFIED COPY BIRTH RECORD

Today's Date	9:		Number of copies requested:		
			\$21.00 per copy		
Birth Record Name on Certificate	d Information:				
	First		Middle	Last	
Date of		_ Place of			
Birth	Month/Day/Year	Birth	City	County	State
Father's Nam	ue.				

Middle

Mother's Maiden Name:				
First	Middle	Last		
Mark Appropriate Boxes (See H&S Code 103526 below)				
Authorized CERTIFIED COPY of the record (Sworn statement <u>required</u>)		TIONAL COPY ment not required)	of the record	
The California H&S Code 103526 , permits only persons as defined below to receive <i>Authorized</i> certified copies of Birth records. Those who are not authorized by law will receive a certified copy stamped: "INFORMATIONAL, NOT A VALID DOCUMENT TO ESTABLISH IDENTITY."				
I am:				
☐ The registrant or a parent or legal guardian of the registrant.				
☐ A party entitled to receive the record as a result of a court order, or an attorney or a licensed adoption agency seeking the birth record in order to comply with the requirements of Section 3140 or 7603 of the Family Code.				
☐ A member of a law enforcement agency or a representative	of another governmental agency, as prov	vided by law, who is	conducting official business.	
$\hfill \square$ A child, grandparent, grandchild, sibling, spouse, or domesti	ic partner of the registrant.			
☐ An attorney representing the registrant or the registrant's es behalf of the registrant or the registrant's estate.	tate, or any person or agency empowered	d by statute or appo	inted by a court to act on	
Applicant Information:				
Name: (Print Name)	Telephone Number: ()		
Address:				
Number and Street	City	State	Zip Code	

SWORN STATEMENT

(Not required for an INFORMATIONAL COPY)

I,	` ' ' '	
Sworn on/		
(Date and Place)	(Signature)	

Note: If submitting your order by mail or facsimile, please read instructions carefully.