Emergency Medical Care Committee

Purpose:	rpose: This Committee is responsible for an annual review of ambulance services within					
-	County, emergency medical care in the County, including CPR and respiratory training					
	programs, and First Aid practices. Each year, a report is created and submitted to the					
	Emergency Medical Services Authority and other agencies.					

Authority: Ordinance No. 1111 (11/20/90); Resolution Nos. 02-73 (4/30/02), 05-20 (2/15/05), 10-04 (1/12/10) and 12-140 (12/11/12)

Related County Department:	Health and Human Services Agency		
Support Staff:	Telephone:	Email:	
Karisa Huie	530-666-8665	karisa.huie@yolocounty.org	

Board of Supervisors representative: Supervisor Don Saylor

 Telephone:
 530-666-8622
 Email:
 don.saylor@yolocounty.org

Makeup of membership: 12 regular voting members appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The Board of Supervisors may appoint alternate members for each regular member, who shall serve in the absence of the regular member for whom he or she was appointed.

Category A: one from each hospital serving as a "base station" for Advanced Life Support(ALS) ambulances in or for Yolo County

Category B: one representative from each incorporated city and one representative of the unincorporated area

Category C: one physician representative who is involved with emergency medical services in Yolo County

Category D: one representative nominated by police agencies

Category E: one representative of rural fire departments/districts nominated by the Yolo County Fire Chiefs' Association

Category F: one representative nominated by the University of California at Davis campus

Category G: one representative nominated by the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation

Membership terms: 4 year terms; commencing Feb 1

Frequency and time of meetings: Third Thursday of every other month in the Walker room of the Bauer Building, 137 N. Cottonwood Street in Woodland.

Current Committee membership and terms:

Member	Alternate	Category	Date Appointed	Expiration of Term
Vinnie Ryan, RN	Dr. David Walters	A (Sutter Davis)	1/10/2017	1/31/2021
David Buettner	VACANT	A (UCD Med Center)	1/26/2016	1/31/2020
Sherri Olswang	Celeste Armstrong	A (Wdld Health)	12/15/2015	1/31/2020
Mike Porter	Scott Paustian	B (Davis)	2/6/2018	1/31/2020
Steve Binns	John Heilmann	B (W. Sac.)	1/29/2019	1/31/2023
Matt Schechla	Brad Lopez	B (Winters)	12/15/2015	1/31/2020
Eric Zane	Rebecca Ramirez	B (Woodland)	5/21/2019	1/31/2020
Barry Burns	VACANT	B (Unincorporated)	2/19/2019	1/31/2023
Dr. Mohammed Kayali	VACANT	С	9/27/2016	1/31/2020
Sgt. Kurt Zeiler	Lt. Carter Vaughn	D	12/13/2016	1/31/2021
Marcus Klinkhammer	Dan Tafoya	E	3/07/2017	1/31/2020
Nathan Trauernicht	Scott Hatcher	F	1/9/2018	1/31/2022

	Shawn Kinney	Chief G Frederic	G Bary G	1/10/2017	1/31/2021
--	--------------	---------------------	-------------	-----------	-----------

How to apply to be a member of this committee:

Individuals interested in serving on this advisory body may submit an application to the Yolo County Board of Supervisors' Office, 625 Court Street, Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695 or by completing an application on our website at <u>www.yolocounty.org> Residents> Advisory Bodies</u>. For more information please call the Clerk of the Board at (530) 666-8195.

Last updated: 6/7/19