

**Committee Members City of West Sacramento** P-Steve Binns—CHAIR A-John Heilmann

**City of Woodland** P-Rebecca Ramirez A-Ernie Fatta—Vice Chair

Sutter Davis Hospital P-Vinnie Ryan A-David Walters, MD

**UCD Med Center** P-David Buettner A-Vacant

**Woodland Memorial Hospital** P-Sherri Olswang A-Celeste Armstrong

**City of Davis** P-Mike Porter A-Scott Paustian

**City of Winters** P-Matt Schechla A-Brad Lopez

Unincorporated P-Barry Burns A-Vacant

**ER Physician** P-Mohammed Kayali, MD A-Vacant

**Police Agency** P-Kurt Zeiler A-Carter Vaughn

Yolo County Fire Chief's Assoc. P-Marcus Klinkhammer A-Dan Tafoya

UC Davis Campus P-Nate Trauernicht A-Scott Hatcher

**Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation** P-Shawn Kinney A-Gary Fredericksen

**Board of Supervisor** Don Saylor

EMCC Secretary Karisa Huie, YEMSA, 530-666-8665

P = Primary Voting Member, A = Alternate Voting Member

Next meeting July 19, 2018, 8:30 am

If requested, this agenda can be made available in the appropriate alternative formats to persons with a disability, as required by Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and the Federal Rules and Regulations adopted in implementation thereof. Persons seeking an alternative format should contact the EMCC Secretary for further information. In addition, a person with a disability who requires a modification or accommodation, including auxiliary aids or services, in order to participate in a public meeting should telephone or otherwise contact the EMCC Secretary as soon as possible and preferably at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. The EMCC Secretary may be reached at 530-666-8665, via email at karisa.huie@yolocounty.org or at the following address: Yolo County, Health & Human Services Agency, 137 N. Cottonwood St., Woodland, CA 95695

## EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARE COMMITTEE

## AGENDA

Meeting Date: Time: Location:

May 17, 2018 8:30 am - 9:30 am Yolo County, Bauer Building, Walker Room 137 N. Cottonwood Street, Woodland, CA 95695

## All items on this agenda may be considered for action.

\*This meeting is recorded for internal minute taking purposes only and will not be made public. Written EMCC minutes will be made public, and are online. 1. Call to Order and Introductions 1 min Steve Binns, EMCC Chair 2. Approval of Agenda & Minutes - Vote 2 min Minutes from March 22, 2018 Agenda for May 17, 2018 3. Update: EMCC Membership 1 min Karisa Huie: None to report. 4. Report: Health Council 5 min Scott Hatcher, EMCC Health Council Representative 5. Report: EMCC Subcommittees 5 min Contractual Compliance Subcommittee: Barry Burns Penalty Funds Subcommittee: Shawn Kinney • Next combined meeting, doodle poll to go out after this EMCC meeting. 6. Discussion: Countywide DICO Designation 5 min Shawn Kinney, Yocha Dehe Fire Dept. **Discussion: Pulse Point AEDs** 7. 5 min Kristin Weivoda, EMS Administrator 8. Report: YEMSA Update 10 min Kristin Weivoda, EMS Administrator 9. Update: iMCI Plan 3 min Kristin Weivoda, EMS Administrator 10. Update: First Watch 3 min Kristin Weivoda, EMS Administrator 11. Discussion: YEMSA Protocol Revisions 10 min Kristin Weivoda/Jessi Scofield, YEMSA 12. Reports: Agency Roundtable 10 min 13. Announcements & Public Comments 1 min 14. Agenda Items for Next Meeting 2 min 15. Adjourn