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County of Yolo

ounded 183°

Vessel CF or Registration #:
Vessel Name:

Dear Property Owner,

COUNTY OF YOLO

ASSESSOR’S OFFICE
625 COURT STREET, ROOM 104, WOODILAND CA 95695
(P) 530.666.8135 (F) 530.666.8213

JESSE SALINAS
ASSESSOR

VESSEL OWNER’S REPORT

e, YOLO COUNTY

4, <
Ve wirn W

Date:

Our records indicate you are the current registered owner or controlling party of the vessel identified above. These records are
compiled information received from the Department of Vehicles, US Coast Guard, Marine Operators and other sources.

Please complete this questionnaire and return it within 15 days from the above date to our office. You may send it in by mail, fax or
email within 15 days from the Notice date above. Failure to comply will result in an estimated assessment, pursuant to California
Revenue & Taxation Code Section 501.

If you have any questions, please contact Jennifer St. Louis at (530) 666-8135 ext. 9357 or at jennifer.stlouis@yolocounty.org

COMPLETE ALL SECTIONS AND RETURN WITHIN 15 DATES FROM PRINTED DATE ABOVE

VESSEL DATA
YEAR: LENGTH: BUILDER: MODEL:
VESSEL (JCRUISER (J RUNABOUT (J SKIBOAT () INFLATABLE (] FLYING BRIDGE HULL (0 FIBERGLASS (O woop (0 sTEEL
TYPE  Juousesoat (Jsaiwsoar (JiETski () cUSTOM (J HYbRO MATERIAL (3 sLummum (O oTHER:
ENGINE U sINGLE () Gas HP: YEAR: MAKE: POWER (J ProP  (J INBOARD (] INJOUTBOARD (] OUTBOARD
DATA (O twin  (J DIESEL  HP:______ YEAR.______ MODEL: TYPE Osan O =wr O oTHER:
VESSEL PURCHASE DATA PRINCIPAL LOCATION OF VESSEL (Subject to Physical Inspection)

OWNER AS STATED ON TITLE:

(O OWNER’S PHYSICAL ADDRESS OR (J OTHER (Detail Below):

PURCHASE DATE:

DATE VESSEL ENTERED YOLO COUNTY:

O NEW
O WITH MOTOR

COST OF MOTOR: $
(O WITH TRAILER

COST OF TRAILER:$

NOTE: Only BOAT & MOTOR are subject to Personal Property Tax
ENCLOSE COPY OF BILL OF SALE IF PURCHASED FROM A LICENSED BOAT DEALER

PURCHASE PRICE: $

Note Physical Address if different than Mailing Address
ADDRESS:

Include Sales Tax

MARINA OR STORAGE NAME:
COUNTY OF PRIOR LOCATION:

(O USED

O WITHOUT MOTOR INTENDED USE OF VESSEL

(O PLEASURE (O PRINCIPAL RESIDENCE
(O COMMERCIAL FISHING  (J OCEANOGRAPHIC RESEARCH

(O PASSENGER SPORT FISHING-
Maximum number of Passengers allowed:

(O WITHOUT TRAILER

CONDITION OF VESSEL-AT PURCHASE

O NEW (O EXCELLENT
O GooD (0 AVERAGE
(O FAIR* (O POOR*

*Details required. Make remarks on reverse
side to explain opinion of condition. Report
any additional equipment or restoration since
purchase on reverse.

COST ESTIMATE TO BRING
CONDITION TO AVERAGE:

CONDITION OF VESSEL-CURRENTLY CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP

(O NEW (OJ EXCELLENT The registered owner on Lien Date, 12:01 am on January 1, is liable
for the Personal Property Tax (§405 & 2192 of the Revenue and

O Goop (O AVERAGE Taxation Code). Report any change in ownership or principal
location to avoid assessment to an incorrect owner and to assure the

O FAIR* (O POOR*

proper allocation of taxes.
DATE OF CHANGE:
NEW OWNER’S NAME:

*Details required. Make remarks on reverse SALE PRICE:
side to explain opinion of condition. Report
any additional equipment or restoration since
purchase on reverse.

COST ESTIMATE TO BRING

CONDITION TO AVERAGE:

ADDRESS:

This information is requested in accordance with §441 of the Revenue and Taxation Code of the State of California which vests in the Assessor the authority to obtain
information for assessment purposes. I declare under penalty of perjury this statement is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.

SIGNED:

DATE:

E-MAIL ADDRESS:

PHONE:

ASSESSOR USE ONLY




GENERAL INFORMATION:

The purpose of the Vessel Owner’s Report is to provide the Assessor with as much information as possible to aide in determining a
fair market value.

1.

2.

3.

—_

5.

6.

Every person owning personal property shall upon the request of the Assessor file a signed property statement (Revenue and
Taxation Code §441)

Vessels shall be assessed where habitually moored when not in service. (Revenue and Taxation Code §1139) Ownership on lien
date (12:01 am January 1st) determines the obligation to pay taxes. (Revenue and Taxation Code §2192)

If, after written request from the Assessor, the property owner fails to furnish information, the Assessor, based upon information
in his possession, shall estimate the value of the property. (Revenue and Taxation Code §501)

WHAT TO DO IF or WHEN:

. THE VESSEL IS ABANDONED OR DESTROYED: Notify the Department of Motor Vehicles within 15 days of the occurrence

and surrender to the DMV the Certificate of Ownership and Certificate of Number. (California Vehicle Code, §9864) Notify the
Yolo County Assessor’s Office in writing at the address found on the reverse.

THE VESSEL IS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT: Report any boating accident involving death, injury or disappearance, or
property damage of $500 or more to: California Division of Boating and Waterways Attn: Boating Accident Unit, One Capitol
Mall Ste. 410, Sacramento, CA 95814 using form BAR-1 or online at boatingandwaterways.com

. THE VESSEL OWNER’S ADDRESS CHANGES: Notify the DMV within 15 days if the address appearing on the Certificate of

Number is no longer correct and furnish the DMV with the new address. (California Vehicle Code, §9865) Also notify the Yolo
County Assessor’s Office in writing at the address found on the reverse.

THE VESSEL OWNERSHIP IS TRANSFERRED: The former owner is required to provide the DMV a written notice of the
transfer within 5 days. (California Vehicle Code, §9911) The new owner is required to apply for a transfer of ownership with the
DMV within 10 days by presenting to the DMV the Certificate of Ownership and Certificate of Number. (California Vehicle
Code, §9901) Also notify Yolo County Assessor’s Office in writing at the address found on the reverse.

THE VESSEL IS MOVED: When the vessel is permanently moved notify the Assessor’s Office in writing at the address found
on the reverse.

THERE IS A VESSEL STATUS CHANGE: If on January 1 the vessel is in damaged condition or has been sold or permanently
relocated, submit this information in writing to the Yolo County Assessor’s Office at the address found on the reverse.

CONDITION OF VESSEL:

Use the following descriptions to complete the condition portion (on reverse) AT PURCHASE and CURRENTLY, if “Fair” or
“Poor” is marked, please explain below-

(A) NEW/BRISTOL: A new vessel or maintained in a mint or fashion better that factory new. Turn key.

(B) EXCELLENT: A vessel that has had above average care, equipped with extra electrical or electronic gear.

(C) GOOD: Clean, attractive interior, normally equipped. Mechanically sound, mid-time on mechanicals and little to no extra work.
(D) AVERAGE: Mechanically sound, requiring some interior and exterior work cosmetic work. Some mechanicals may be on the

down side of their life-expectancy.

(E) FAIR: Noticeable wear and tear, mechanics on the down side of life-expectancy, may require substantial yard work.
(F) POOR: Vessel needs significant structural yard repair. Most mechanicals and electronics need repair or replacement, cosmetics

may not be restorable. Cost of repairs and restoration may exceed market value of vessel.

Condition remarks:



