

MINUTES Yolo County Advisory Redistricting Commission

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

The Yolo County Advisory Redistricting Commission met on the 26th day of May, 2021, via teleconference at 1:00 p.m. pursuant to the Governor's Executive Order N-29-20 (March 17, 2020), available at the following link.

Members Present: Matthew Hargrove, Bapu Vaitla, Skip Davies, Vanessa Erracarte, Marco Lizarraga

Staff Present: Alexander Tengolics, Ron Martinez, Jesse Salinas and Clerk Lupita Ramirez

Call to Order

Roll call was conducted by the Clerk and all members were present.

2. Public Statements and Comments:

Arina Shikova and Yaminah "Mia" Durham addressed the Commission.

3. Approve May 19, 2021 meeting minutes*

Minute Order No. 21-03: Approved May 19, 2021 meeting minutes as submitted.

MOVED BY: Lizarraga / SECONDED BY: Vaitla AYES: Davies, Erracarte, Hargrove, Lizarraga, Vaitla.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

4. Appoint two additional commission members*

Commission members brought forward their top three candidates. Member Davies made a motion, seconded by Member Lizarraga, to proceed with the appointment of the two committee members but choose a third member as an alternate. Before a vote was taken, Counsel recommended the commission not to appoint an alternate, as that was not the authority given by the Board of Supervisors. Member Davies withdrew his motion and member Lizarraga seconded this withdrawal.

Minute Order No. 21-04: Appointed Arina Ushkova and Yaminah "Mia" Durham as at-large members.

MOVED BY: Davies / SECONDED BY: Hargrove AYES: Davies, Erracarte, Hargrove, Lizarraga, Vaitla.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

5. Adjournment

Minute Order No. 21-05: Adjourned this meeting to a date to be determined.

MOVED BY: Lizarraga / SECONDED BY: Vaitla AYES: Davies, Erracarte, Hargrove, Lizarraga, Vaitla.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

Minutes prepared by: Lupita Ramirez, Deputy Clerk, Board of Supervisors