

MINUTES Yolo County Advisory Redistricting Commission

Wednesday, June 14, 2021

The Yolo County Advisory Redistricting Commission met on the 14th day of June, 2021, via teleconference at 4:00 p.m. pursuant to the Governor's Executive Order N-29-20 (March 17, 2020), available at the following link.

Members Present: Matthew Hargrove, Bapu Vaitla, Skip Davies, Vanessa Erracarte, Marco

Lizarraga, Arina Ushakova, Yaminah (Mia) Durham

Staff Present: Alexander Tengolics, Ron Martinez, Jesse Salinas and Clerk Julie Dachtler

Consultants: Paul Mitchell, Kimi Shigetani, Elizabeth Stitt and Chris Chaffee

1. Call to Order

Roll call was conducted by the Clerk and all members were present.

2. Public Statements and Comments:

There was no public statements or comments.

3. Correspondence

The one item of correspondence received was shared with the members.

4. Approve May 26, 2021 meeting minutes*

Minute Order No. 21-06: Approved May 26, 2021 meeting minutes as submitted.

MOVED BY: Davies / SECONDED BY: Lizarraga

AYES: Davies, Durham, Erracarte, Hargrove, Lizarraga, Ushkova, Vaitla.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

5. Elect Chair and Vice Chair*

Minute Order No. 21-07: Elected Board Member Marcos Lizarraga as Chair.

MOVED BY: Davies / SECONDED BY: Errecarte

AYES: Davies, Durham, Erracarte, Hargrove, Lizarraga, Ushkova, Vaitla.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

Minute Order No. 21-08: Elected Board Member Yaminah (Mia) Durham as Vice-Chair.

MOVED BY: Vaitla / SECONDED BY: Hargrove

AYES: Davies, Durham, Erracarte, Hargrove, Lizarraga, Ushkova, Vaitla.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

6. Approve schedule of future meetings*

Minute Order No. 21-09: Approved the meeting schedule of the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month with a time to be determined.

MOVED BY: Davies / SECONDED BY: Durham

AYES: Davies, Durham, Erracarte, Hargrove, Lizarraga, Ushkova, Vaitla.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

Minute Order No. 21-09: Approved the meeting schedule time of 3:30 p.m. on the 2^{nd} and 4^{th} Mondays of the month.

MOVED BY: Davies / SECONDED BY: Vaitla

AYES: Davies, Durham, Erracarte, Hargrove, Lizarraga, Ushkova, Vaitla.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: None.

7. Receive presentation on compliance with the Brown Act

Received presentation on compliance with the Brown Act.

8. Receive presentation on 2021 redistricting process, timeline, and requirements

Received presentation on 2021 redistricting process, timeline, and requirements.

Minutes prepared by: Julie Dachtler, Senior Deputy Clerk, Board of Supervisors