

MINUTES Yolo County Advisory Redistricting Commission

Wednesday, June 28, 2021

The Yolo County Advisory Redistricting Commission met on the 28th day of June, 2021, via teleconference at 3:30 p.m. pursuant to the Governor's Executive Order N-29-20 (March 17, 2020), available at the following link.

Members Present: Matthew Hargrove, Bapu Vaitla, Skip Davies, Vanessa Erracarte (arrived late),

Arina Ushakova, Yaminah (Mia) Durham

Members Absent: Marco Lizarraga

Staff Present: Alexander Tengolics, Ron Martinez, Jesse Salinas and Clerk Julie Dachtler

Consultants: Connie Malloy, Cynthia Dai, Carols Marquez and Angelo Ancheta

1. Call to Order

Roll call was conducted by the Clerk and a quorum was present.

2. Public Statements and Comments:

There was no public statements or comments.

3. Correspondence

There was no correspondence.

4. Approve June 14, 2021 meeting minutes*

Minute Order No. 21-11: Approved June 14, 2021 meeting minutes as submitted.

MOVED BY: Vaitla / SECONDED BY: Davies

AYES: Davies, Durham, Hargrove, Ushkova, Vaitla.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None.

ABSENT: Erracarte, Lizarraga.

5. Receive presentation on 2021 redistricting process, timeline, and requirements

Received presentation on 2021 redistricting process, timeline, and requirements.

6. Adjournment

Minute Order No. 21-12: Adjourned to the next meeting on Monday, July 12, 2021 at 3:30 p.m.

MOVED BY: Hargrove / SECONDED BY: Davies

AYES: Davies, Durham, Erracarte, Hargrove, Ushkova.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None.

ABSENT: Vaitla, Lizarraga.

Minutes prepared by: Julie Dachtler, Senior Deputy Clerk, Board of Supervisors