

MINUTES Yolo County Advisory Redistricting Commission

July 12, 2021

The Yolo County Advisory Redistricting Commission met on the 12th day of July, 2021, via teleconference at 3:30 p.m. pursuant to the Governor's Executive Order N-29-20 (March 17, 2020), available at the following <u>link</u>.

Members Present: Matthew Hargrove, Bapu Vaitla, Skip Davies, Vanessa Erracarte, Arina Ushakova

Members Absent: Marco Lizarraga, Yaminah (Mia) Durham

Staff Present: Alexander Tengolics, Ron Martinez and Clerk Lupita Ramirez

Consultants: Angelo Ancheta, Kimi Shigetani and Sophia Garcia.

1. Call to Order

Alexander Tengolics called the meeting to order. Roll call was not conducted by the Clerk; however, all members were present, except for Marco Lizarraga and Yaminah (Mia) Durham.

2. Public Statements and Comments:

There was no public statements or comments.

3. Correspondence

There was no correspondence.

4. Approve June 28, 2021 meeting minutes*

Minute Order No. 21-13: Approved June 28, 2021 meeting minutes as submitted.

MOVED BY: Hargrove / SECONDED BY: Davies AYES: Davies, Erracarte, Hargrove, Ushakova, Vaitla.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None.

ABSENT: Durham, Lizarraga.

5. Receive presentation on 2021 redistricting process, timeline, and requirements

Received presentation on 2021 redistricting process, timeline, and requirements.

6. Adjournment

Minute Order No. 21-14: Adjourned to the next meeting on Monday, July 26, 2021 at 3:30 p.m. and Member Errecarte announced she will not be present at the next meeting.

MOVED BY: Davies/ SECONDED BY: Vaitla AYES: Davies, Erracarte, Ushakova, Vaitla.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None.

ABSENT: Hargrove, Durham, Lizarraga.

Minutes prepared by: Lupita Ramirez, Deputy Clerk, Board of Supervisors