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Name:  Department:  

Job Title:   Supervisor Name:  

 
California law permits employees to request COVID-19 Supplemental California Paid Sick Leave for qualifying reasons, 
with paid leave available retroactive to January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2022.  In order to assist the County in 
generating and maintaining records relating to leave requests and usage, employees are requested to complete this 
form.   

 
I am requesting to use COVID-19 Supplemental California Paid Sick Leave on the following dates: 

 

From:  To:  

For the following reason/s (check all that apply): 

 1. I am subject to a quarantine or isolation period related to COVID-19 as defined by an order or 
guidelines of the State Department of Public Health, the Federal Centers for Disease Control and 
Prevention, or the Yolo County Public Health Officer.  

 2. I have been advised by a health care provider to self-quarantine or isolate due to concerns related to 
COVID-19.  Please attach note from health care provider. 

 3. I am experiencing symptoms of COVID-19 and seeking a medical diagnosis. Please attach note from 
health care provider. 

 4. I, or a family member, is attending an appointment to receive a COVID-19 vaccine or booster.  Please 
attach verification of vaccine appointment. 

 5. I, or a family member, is experiencing symptoms related to a COVID-19 vaccine or booster that 
prevent me from being able to work or telework.  Please attach proof of vaccine.  

 6. I am caring for a family member who is subject to an order or guidance as described in #1 above, or 
who has been advised to self-quarantine or isolate by a health care provider due to concerns related 
to COVID-19.  Please list relationship to individual:    

 7. I am caring for a child whose school or place of care is closed or otherwise unavailable for reasons 
related to COVID-19 on the premises.  Please attach proof of closure. 

 8. I have tested positive for COVID-19, or I am caring for a family member who tested positive for COVID 
19.  Please attach proof of positive COVID-19 test. 

  
 

The maximum potential 80 hours of sick leave is paid at your regular rate of pay, not to exceed $511/day or 
$5,110 in total.  Please make the following decision about integrating your leave balances: 

 
_____ I DO NOT want to integrate my leave balances and understand I will receive my regular rate of pay, but that 

amount will not exceed $511/day.     
 
_____ I DO want to integrate my leave balances to ensure I receive my full wages in the amount that may exceed 

$511/day.  I authorize County Human Resources staff to deduct the necessary leave balances, in the 
following order, with 1 being the preferred leave balance type: 

 Sick Leave  Admin Leave 

 Vacation  Comp Time 

 Floating Holiday  Other (See below) 

Please list Other Leaves Indicated Above:   
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Employee Statement & Signature: 
 
I certify that I am unable to work (or telework) for the reason stated on Page 1 of this application form.  I 
understand that if my circumstances change, I must immediately inform the County and I may be directed to 
report back to work (or telework).   
 

   

Signature  Date 
 

Supervisor Review: 

I have reviewed the employee’s request for COVID-19 Supplemental California Paid Sick Leave to ensure a 

reason was selected and that the required documentation is attached.   

   

Signature  Date 
 

Department HR Generalist Review:  

I have reviewed the employee’s request for COVID-19 Supplemental California Paid Sick Leave and will forward 
to HR at payroll@yolocounty.org.   

 
   

Signature  Date 
 

 

 

 

 

 

HR PAYROLL REVIEW ONLY:  

Employee qualifies for up to 40 hours SCPSL for one or more of the following: 

• Quarantine or isolation of employee or family member 

• Vaccine appointments or recovery of employee or family member 

• Employee experiencing COVID symptoms and seeking medical diagnosis 

• Caring for a child whose school or place of care is closed or unavailable for reasons related 
to COVID-19 on the premises 

☐ Yes ☐ No 

Employee qualifies for up to 40 hours SCPSL for: 

• Positive COVID-19 test of employee or caring for family member who tests positive 

☐ Yes ☐ No 

Total number of hours given to employee (80 Hours Max):  
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