

MINUTES Community Corrections Partnership

Thursday, September 3, 2020

The Community Corrections Partnership met on the 3rd day of September, 2020, via <u>teleconference</u> at 3:30 p.m. pursuant to the Governor's Executive Order N-29-20 (March 17, 2020), available at the following <u>link</u>.

CCP Executive Members Present:	Chief Probation Officer Dan Fruchtenicht, Undersheriff Dale Johnson, Deputy District Attorney Jonathan Raven, Public Defender Tracie Olson, HHSA Director Karen Larsen, Winters Police Chief John Miller and Rocio Vega (non-voting)
Full CCP Board Members Present:	Chief Probation Officer Dan Fruchtenicht, Undersheriff Dale Johnson, Deputy District Attorney Jonathan Raven, Public Defender Tracie Olson, HHSA Director Karen Larsen, Winters Police Chief John Miller and Rocio Vega (non-voting), Garth Lewis, Marc Nigel, Laura Valdes
Full CCP Board Members Absent:	Supervisor Jim Provenza and Ian Evans
Staff Present:	Phil Pogledich, Eric Will, Mirthala Santizo, Beth Gabor, Mubeen Qader, David Moreno, Patrick Blacklock and Clerk Julie Dachtler

1. Call to Order

Roll Call of the CCP Executive Members was conducted by the clerk.

2. Consider Approval of Agenda

Approved September 3, 2020 agenda modifying Agenda Item No. 5 to read as follows:

Action Item: Approve fiscal year 2020-21 budget.

As directed by Phil Pogledich, County Counsel, prior to a vote by the full CCP Board Members, the Clerk conducted roll call.

MOVED BY: Jonathan Raven/ SECONDED BY: John Miller AYES: Johnson, Larsen, Miller, Raven, Valdes, Fruchenicht. NOES: Olson. ABSTAIN: Lewis, Nigel, Vega ABSENT: Evans, Provenza.

3. Public Comment – Opportunity for members of the public to address the CCP on subjects relating to CCP business and not otherwise on the agenda.

There was no public comment.

4. Member Announcements

There were no member announcements.

5. Action Item: Approve fiscal year 2020-21 budget. (Blacklock/Fruchtenicht) (Attachment A)

Francesca Wright addressed the Board on this item.

Approved the fiscal year 2020-21 budget as outlined in model 2 of the budget as a recommendation to the Board of Supervisors. Voting on this item was limited to the CCP Executive Committee Members only.

MOVED BY: John Miller/ SECONDED BY: Dale Johnson AYES: Johnson, Miller, Raven. NOES: Larsen, Olson. ABSTAIN: Fruchenicht, Vega. ABSENT: None.

6. Adjournment (Fruchtenicht)

MOVED BY: John Miller/ SECONDED BY: Jonathan Raven to adjourn meeting. Motion passed.

Next meeting is scheduled for Monday, October 12, 2020 at 1:30 P.M. telephonically.

Minutes by: Julie Dachtler, Senior Deputy Clerk, Board of Supervisors