

Yolo County Local Agency Formation Commission 625 Court Street, Suite 107, Woodland, CA 95695 530.666.8048 (office) 530.662.7383 (fax) email: lafco@yolocounty.org www.yololafco.org

To: Olin Woods, Chair and Members of the Yolo County Local Agency Formation Commission

- From: Elizabeth Castro Kemper, Executive Officer Elisa Carvalho, Senior Management Analyst
- Date: October 27, 2008
- Subject: Receive the draft Yolo County Free Library District Municipal Service Review and Sphere of Influence Study (LAFCO № S-032)

RECOMMENDED ACTION

Receive the draft Yolo County Free Library District Municipal Service Review and Sphere of Influence Study.

FISCAL IMPACT

The study was prepared in-house.

REASON FOR RECOMMENDED ACTION

The receipt of the draft document by the Commission signals a formal public review period prior to the public hearing for formal review of the studies and consideration of the recommendations for the sphere of influence boundaries.

BACKGROUND

The Cortese-Knox-Hertzberg Act (CKH) requires the revision of the Spheres of Influence for the 54 special districts and 4 cities in Yolo County. Sphere of Influence revisions require municipal service reviews. The first public hearing for the draft Yolo County Free Library District Municipal Service Review and Sphere of Influence Study is projected for the December 8, 2008 Yolo LAFCO hearing date. The proposed date should allow sufficient time for District and public review. The current recommendation is that the sphere boundaries be coterminous with current District boundaries.

ATTACHMENT:

Draft Yolo County Free Library District Municipal Service Review and Sphere of Influence Study

Commissioners * Public Member Olin Woods, Chair * * County Member Matt Rexroad, Vice Chair * * City Members Tom McMasters-Stone, Stephen Souza * County Member Helen M. Thomson * ALTERNATE COMMISSIONERS * Public Member Robert Ramming * City Member Skip Davies * County Member Mariko Yamada * STAFF * Executive Officer Elizabeth Castro Kemper * Senior Management Analyst Elisa Carvalho * * Commission Clerk Terri Tuck * Commission Counsel Robyn Drivon *