Colusa Basin Drainage District

Mailing Address:	PO Box 390 Willows CA 95988	Office Hours:	No formal office
		Primary Contact: Merrilee Vanderwaal (General Manager) Email: cbdd61@yahoo.com Phone: (530) 934-7794 Webpage: <u>https://cbdd.specialdistrict.org/</u>	
Land Service Area	<u>a</u> : 1,036,000 acres (22,160 fe	ederal/1,013,842	non-federal (Colusa/Glenn/Yolo)

Population: No population; agricultural land use

<u>Provided Services</u>: The Colusa Basin Drainage District was created to deal with flooding that occurs within the Colusa Basin Watershed. It does not manage the Colusa Basin Drain. The boundaries do <u>not</u> include foothill lands. The Legislation that created the CBDD, by request and design purposefully left the foothills within the Colusa Basin Watershed out of the district boundaries of the CBDD.

NOTE:

The CA State Legislature to address flooding and winter drainage, irrigation drainage and subsidence problems in the Colusa Basin Watershed formed the Colusa Basin Drainage District in 1987. In September 2000, Congress enacted the "Colusa Basin Watershed Integrated Resources Management Act" (PL 106-566, Title VI) authorizing federal participation in development of a flood control and environmental restoration program for the watershed.

Board Meetings: Second Thursday of every month

Location varies; alternating sites within the three included counties

Board of Directors

One member elected appointed by Boards of Glenn, Yolo & Colusa counties One elected by District votes of Glen, Yolo & Colusa counties.

District #1: (Glenn Co.)	Term	Term Expiration
Tom Arnold (BOS Appt)	4 years	Jan 1, 2026
Donald Perez (Elected by Division I)	4 years	Jan 1, 2024
Lance Boyd (Elected by District)	4 years	Jan 1, 2026
District #2: (Colusa Co.)		
Gary Evans (BOS Appt)	4 years	Jan 1, 2026
Mary Fahey (Elected by Division II)	4 years	Jan 1, 2024
Peter Knight (Elected by District)	4 years	Jan 1, 2024
District #3: (Yolo Co.)		
Lynnel Pollock (BOS Appt)	4 years	Jan 1, 2028
George Tibbits (Elected by Division III)	4 years	Jan 1, 2026
Todd Miller (Elected by District)	4 years	Jan 1, 2026