Emergency Medical Care Committee

Purpose: This Committee is responsible for an annual review of ambulance services within Yolo

County, emergency medical care in the County, including CPR and respiratory training programs, and First Aid practices. Each year, a report is created and submitted to the

Emergency Medical Services Authority and other agencies.

Authority: Ordinance No. 1111 (11/20/90); Resolution Nos. 02-73 (4/30/02), 05-20 (2/15/05), 10-04

(1/12/10) and 12-140 (12/11/12)

Related County Department: Health and Human Services Agency

Support Staff: Telephone: Email:

Karisa Huie 530-666-8665 karisa.huie@yolocounty.gov

Board of Supervisors representative: Supervisor: Lucas Frerichs

Telephone: 530-757-5557 Email: lucasf@yolocounty.gov

Makeup of membership: 12 regular voting members appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The Board of Supervisors may appoint alternate members for each regular member, who shall serve in the absence of the regular member for whom he or she was appointed.

Category A: one from each hospital serving as a "base station" for Advanced Life Support (ALS) ambulances in or for Yolo County

Category B: one representative from each incorporated city and one representative of the unincorporated area

Category C: one physician representative who is involved with emergency medical services in Yolo County

Category D: one representative nominated by police agencies

Category E: one representative of rural fire departments/districts nominated by the Yolo County Fire Chiefs'
Association

Category F: one representative nominated by the University of California at Davis campus

Category G: one representative nominated by the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation

Membership terms: 4-year terms; commencing Feb 1

Frequency and time of meetings: Third Thursday of every other month

Bauer Building (Walker Room) 137 N. Cottonwood Street Woodland, CA 95695

Current Committee membership and terms:

Member	Alternate	Category	Date Appointed	Expiration of Term
Tambria Agnew	Vikash Mishra, Dr.	A (Sutter Davis)	2/13/2024	1/31/2028
Jeremy Veldstra	VACANT	A (UCD Med Center)	1/9/2024	1/31/2028
Sherri Olswang	VACANT	A (Wdld Health)	1/9/2024	1/31/2028
Jamie Mills	Matt Elders	B (Davis)	1/9/2024	1/31/2028
Mark Cullison	Steve Binns (1 st) Scott Pfeifer (2 nd)	B (W. Sac.)	1/9/2024	1/31/2028
Cheyne Baumgart	Matt Schechla	B (Winters)	1/9/2024	1/31/2028
Eric Zane	Kevin Kanzler	B (Woodland)	1/9/2024	1/31/2028

Barry Burns	VACANT	B (Unincorporated)	1/9/2024	1/31/2028	
Karan Sandhu	Carlos Pena	С	1/9/2024	1/31/2028	
Sam Machado	Victoria Danzl	D	1/9/2024	1/31/2028	
Curtis Lawrence	Scott Bravo	Е	1/9/2024	1/31/2028	
Scott Hatcher	Nate Hartinger (1 st) Lisa Mills (2 nd)	F	1/9/2024	1/31/2028	
Shawn Kinney	Brian Lynch	G	1/9/2024	1/31/2028	

How to apply to be a member of this committee:

Individuals interested in serving on this advisory body may submit an application to the Yolo County Board of Supervisors' Office, 625 Court Street, Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695 or by completing an application on our website at www.yolocounty.gov Government> Advisory Bodies. For more information please call the Clerk of the Board at (530) 666-8195.

Last updated: 11/5/24