Health Council

Purpose: This committee is the liaison between the Yolo County Board of Supervisors and health

systems. It establishes and maintains the area-wide health planning and activities identifying health goals and needs of Yolo County. It aims to develop and improve health services in the

county.

Authority: Public Law 93-641 Revised - County Code 2-2.101; Ordinance Nos. 771 (3/24/77),

1084 (11/22/88), 1169 (5/17/94); 1310 (10/21/03), 1429 (5/21/13)

Related County Department: Health and Human Services Agency

Staff Liaison: Telephone: Email:

Nilufar Ceyhan 530-341-6621 nilufar.ceyhan@yolocounty.gov

Board of Supervisors representative(s):

Supervisor Jim Provenza

Telephone: 530-666-8624 Email: jim.provenza@yolocounty.gov

Makeup of membership: 25 voting members.

5: Members appointed by each Supervisor (Board Appointed)

3: At-Large members (Board appointed)

- 9: Members, one from each of the following health care systems: CommuniCare Health Centers, Elica Health Centers, Kaiser Permanente, Partnership Health Plan of California, Sutter Davis Hospital, UC Davis, Winters Health Care, Woodland Health Care, Northern Valley Indian Health Services
- 8: Members, one from each of the following County committees: Alcohol Drug & Mental Health Provider Stakeholder Group, Local Mental Health Board, Commission on Aging & Adult Services, First 5 Yolo, Future of the Safety Net Yolo County, Maternal Child & Adolescent Health Advisory Board, Yolo County Children's Alliance, Emergency Medical Care Committee.

Membership terms: 2-year terms; commencing Feb 1

Frequency and time of meetings: Second Thursday of the month from 9-11 a.m. in the Gonzalez

Building at 25 N. Cottonwood Street in Woodland

Current Committee membership and terms:

Member	Alternate	District/Category	Date Appointed	Expiration of Term
Anthony Volkar		1	2/9/2021	1/31/2025
Ximena Diez-Jackson		2	1/10/2023	1/31/2025
Carri Ziegler		3	4/4/2023	1/31/2025
Leon Schimmel		4	2/7/2023	1/31/2025
Valerie Olson		5	2/7/2023	1/31/2025
Michelle Famula		At-Large	2/13/2024	1/31/2026
VACANT		At-Large		1/31/2026
VACANT		At-Large		1/31/2026
Permanent Members:				
VACANT	VACANT	ADMH Provider Stakeholder Work Group		
Dawn Myers	VACANT	Commission on Aging & Adult Services		
Sherri Olswang	VACANT	EMCC		

Lori Duisenberg	Gina Daleiden	First 5 Yolo	
N/A	N/A	Future of the Safety Net	
Linda Copeland	Melina Ortigas and Suzanne Eidson-Ton	MCAH Advisory Board	
Jeneba Lahai	Nicole Hollingsworth	Yolo County Children's Alliance	
Nicki King	Serena Durand	Mental Health Board	
Ozmar Aburto	Aileen Barandas	CommuniCare Health Centers	
Tatyana Bak	Ajay Saini	Elica Health Centers	
Mark Ho	VACANT	Kaiser Permanente	
Stacy Berrong	Chester Austin and Brenda Wright	Northern Valley Indian Health	
Kathryn Power	Dustin Lyda	Partnership HealthPlan	
Devin Merchant	Craig Blomberg	Sutter	
Margaret Trout	Larissa May	UC Davis	
Stacey McCall	Chris Kelsch	Winters Health Care	
Dale Steakley	Sherri Olswang	Woodland Health Care	

How to apply to be a member of this committee:

Individuals interested in serving on this advisory body may submit an application to the Yolo County Board of Supervisors' Office, 625 Court Street, Room 204, Woodland, CA 95695 or by completing an application on our website at www.yolocounty.gov> Government> Advisory Bodies. For more information please call the Clerk of the Board at (530) 666-8195.

Last updated: 2/13/24