# Community Corrections Partnership Yolo County, California

January 8, 2024

#### **MINUTES**

The Community Corrections Partnership met on the 8th day of January, 2024, in the Erwin Meier Administration Building, 625 Court Street, Room B02, Atrium Training Room, Woodland, CA 95695.

Present: Christina Andrade-Lemus, CBO Rep; Matt Davis\*, Undersheriff; Dan Fruchtenicht\*,

Chief Probation Officer; Karleen Jakowski, Head of Department of Mental Health; John Miller\*, Winters Police Chief; Tracie Olson\*, Public Defender; Melinda Aiello\*, Chief Deputy District Attorney; Nolan Sullivan\*, Director of HHSA; Laura Valdes, Victim Representative; Rocio Vega\*, Representing the Courts; Oscar Villegas,

County Supervisor; CCP Executive Board\*

Absent: Garth Lewis, Superintendent of Schools

Staff Present: Phil Pogledich, County Counsel

Beth Gabor, Manager of Operations & Strategy

Julie Dachtler, Clerk

#### 1:30 P.M. CALL TO ORDER

- 1. Call to Order (Fruchtenicht)
- 2. Roll Call. (Clerk)

The Clerk conducted Roll Call.	

3. **CCP Action Item:** Consider approval of the agenda. (Fruchtenicht)

Minute Order No. 24-01: Approved agenda as submitted.

MOVED BY: Miller / SECONDED BY: Aiello

AYES: Aiello, Andrade-Lemus, Davis, Jakowski, Miller, Olson, Raven, Sullivan,

Valdes, Vega, Villegas, Fruchtenicht.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: Lewis.

4. Public Comment: Opportunity for members of the public to address the CCP on subjects relating to CCP business and not otherwise on the agenda. Speakers will be limited to 2 minutes (subject to change).

There was no public comment.

### **CONSENT AGENDA - CCP Action Items**

Minute Order No. 24-02: Approved Consent Agenda Item Nos. 5-6 noting Member Miller abstained from voting on Agenda Item No. 5 and Members Andrade-Lemus and Jakowski abstained from voting on Agenda Item No. 6.

MOVED BY: Olson / SECONDED BY: Sullivan

AYES: Andrade-Lemus, Davis, Jakowski, Miller, Olson, Raven, Sullivan, Vega,

Villegas, Fruchtenicht.

NOES: None.

ABSTAIN: Aiello, Valdes.

ABSENT: Lewis.

5. Approve minutes of the November 6, 2023 meeting. (Fruchtenicht)

Approved the minutes of November 6, 2023 on Consent.

6. Approve minutes of the December 4, 2023 special meeting. (Fruchtenicht)

Approved the minutes of December 4, 2023 Special Meeting on Consent.

## **REGULAR AGENDA**

7. Member announcements. (Fruchtenicht)

Chair Fruchtenicht announced that Management Analyst John Rowe is no longer with the County and that Beth Gabor in the Probation Department will be the point person in the interim. He also welcomed new member Melinda Aiello, Chief Deputy District Attorney, who replaced Jonathan Raven.

HHSA Director Nolan Sullivan announced that Tico Zendajas has been promoted to Service Center Branch Director.

8. Receive 2022-23 Community Corrections Partnership Annual Report and provide feedback. (Fruchtenicht)

Received 2022-23 Community Corrections Partnership Annual Report and provided feedback. General consensus is that this report is good for the public to see what's been done. It was noted this report will be coming to the Board of Supervisors at a future meeting.

9. Receive 2022-23 Day Reporting Center Annual Report. (DRC Representative)

Received 2022-23 Day Reporting Center Annual Report from the DRC Representative, Chris Leibforth.

10. **CCP Action Item:** Approve updates to Community Corrections Partnership Bylaws regarding the carryforward of unspent budgetary allocations. (Liddicoet)

Minute Order No. 24-03: Approved recommended action.

MOVED BY: Olson / SECONDED BY: Valdes

AYES: Aiello, Andrade-Lemus, Davis, Jakowski, Miller, Olson, Raven, Sullivan,

Valdes, Vega, Villegas, Fruchtenicht.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: Lewis.

11. **CCP Action Item:** Identify 2023-2025 Community Corrections Partnership Strategic Plan objective(s) which may potentially be met by 2024-25 external funding requests. (Fruchtenicht)

Carlos Hernandez addressed the Board on this item.

Minute Order No. 24-04: Approved forming an Ad Hoc Subcommittee made up of Members Olson, Andrade-Lemus and Sullivan regarding the 2024-25 external funding request process. If necessary, a special meeting in February would be set up to approve the process.

MOVED BY: Davis / SECONDED BY: Olson

AYES: Aiello, Andrade-Lemus, Davis, Jakowski, Miller, Olson, Raven, Sullivan,

Valdes, Vega, Villegas, Fruchtenicht.

NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None. ABSENT: Lewis.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Next Meeting: April 8, 2024