

COUNTY OF YOLO

Office of the County Administrator

Sharon Jensen
County Administrator

Beth Gabor Public Information Officer 625 Court Street, Room 202 • Woodland, CA 95695 (530) 666-8150 • FAX (530) 668-4029 www.yolocounty.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

February 25, 2009

Contact: Beth Gabor, Public Information Officer (530) 666-8042 [w] • (530) 219-8464 [c]

Annual Service Awards Recognize 60 Employees

(Woodland, CA) – Earlier this month, the Yolo County Board of Supervisors and the County Administrator's office celebrated the commitment and dedication of 60 employees who have reached significant chronological milestones in their employment with Yolo County. The Annual Service Awards Ceremony recognizes long-time employees for their commitment, diligence and service to the Yolo County community. Collectively, the employees acknowledged this year have served the residents of Yolo County for 1,255 years.

"Our employees are our greatest asset," said Yolo County Board of Supervisors Chair Mike McGowan. "I think it speaks volumes about our organization that these employees have chosen to be part of the Yolo County team and to serve our residents for so many years."

"We are fortunate to have so many dedicated employees," said Yolo County Administrator Sharon Jensen. "We are proud of their contributions and grateful for their dedication."

During the Service Awards ceremony, recipients were treated to a performance by the Douglass Middle School Choral Ensemble, directed by Ken Holck.

###

Attachment: Service Award Recipients

Picture: Supervisor Duane Chamberlain, Supervisor Helen Thomson, 35-year employee Barbara Price Chair of the Board of Supervisors Mike McGowan

Service Award Recipients

35 Years of Service:

Renee Craig with Employment & Social Services Martha Gabbard with Employment & Social Services Barbara Price with County Counsel Jeannie Sieferman with Child Support Services

30 Years of Service:

Bruce Andreozzi with Telecommunications
Pat Bottimore with Child Support Services
Anna Galvan with Employment & Social Services
Elizabeth Kemper with LAFCO
Jan Wolff with Employment & Social Services

25 Years of Service:

Harold (Chip) Edgar with Information Technology Barbara Enriquez with the District Attorney Richard Flores with Planning & Public Works Marty Mackie with the Assessor Virginia Rodarte with Employment & Social Services

20 Years of Service:

Victoria Barnes with the County Clerk-Recorder Kay Burnett with the Auditor/Controller Lawrence Cecchettini with the Sheriff's Department Pamela Choquette with the Sheriff's Department. Kerry Cox with Employment & Social Services Thomas Cox with Employment & Social Services Tina Day with the Sheriff's Department Starleen DePaepe with the Sheriff's Department Barbara Dieter with the District Attorney Alan Dollar with the Sheriff's Department Stephen Errington with Fleet Services Laurie Haas with Employment & Social Services Mark Jones with Child Support Services Thomas Lopez with Sheriff's Department Elise McCallan with the Library Linda McCumber with the District Attorney David Rademaker with the Sheriff's Department Guadalupe Ramirez with the County Clerk-Recorder Philip Rayls with the Sheriff's Department Eleanor Schneider with the Sheriff's Department Laurie Schuler-Flynn with Agriculture Del Stewart with the Sheriff's Department

Kimberley Sheppard with the Library
Lucy Thomson with Employment & Social Services
Martin Torres with the Sheriff's Department
Joan Turner with Alcohol, Drug & Mental Health
Albert Williams with the Sheriff's Department
Richard Williams with the Sheriff's Department
James Wolff with the Sheriff's Department
Victoria Zetwick with the Sheriff's Department

15 Years of Service:

Angela Angel with Alcohol, Drug & Mental Health Joanne Berg with Public Health Christopher Bulkeley with the District Attorney James Campbell with Planning & Public Works Paul Capel with Planning & Public Works Jorge Guzman with Planning & Public Works Alice Hyatt with Child Support Services Walter (Ron) Johnson with the Sheriff's Department Jennifer King with Agriculture Natalie Lewis with Public Health Elaine Lytle with Employment & Social Services Michael McGowan with the Board of Supervisors Victoria McKesson with Child Support Services Sharon Reuter with Alcohol, Drug & Mental Health Linda Rodriguez with the District Attorney Kathleen Tucker with Child Support Services