## New Hope Community Development Corporation Yolo County, California

March 5, 2009

## **MINUTES**

The New Hope Community Development Corporation met on the 5th day of March, 2009 in regular session in its Chambers in the Erwin Meier Administration Center, 625 Court Street, Woodland, California at 2:00 p.m. Present were Directors Thomson, Rexroad, Chamberlain, McGowan and Garnes, with Yamada and Tupolo absent. Also present were Jim Provenza and Bernita Toney. President McGowan presided. Lisa A. Baker, Executive Director and Sonia Cortés, Agency Counsel, were present.

Agenda Item No. 1.01

<u>Approval of the Agenda</u>

Minute Order No. 09-01: Approved the agenda for this meeting as submitted.

MOTION: Rexroad. SECOND: McGowan. AYES: Thomson, Rexroad, Chamberlain, McGowan, Garnes. ABSENT: Yamada, Tupolo.

Agenda Item No. 1.02

<u>Public Comment</u>

The President invited individuals of the public to make statements on matters relating to New Hope Community Development Corporation business. There was no public comment.

Agenda Item No. 2.01 Consent Agenda

Minute Order No. 09-02: Acted on the Consent Agenda as follows:

2.01 Approved the minutes of the New Hope Community Development Corporation of September 4, 2008.

MOTION: Rexroad. SECOND: McGowan. AYES: Thomson, Rexroad, Chamberlain, McGowan, Garnes. ABSENT: Yamada, Tupolo.

Agenda Item No. 3.01

Election of President and Vice President

Minute Order No. 09-03: Elected Director Thomson as President and Director Rexroad as Vice-President of New Hope Community Development Corporation (New Hope CDC) for calendar year 2009.

MOTION: Rexroad. SECOND: McGowan. AYES: Thomson, Rexroad, Chamberlain, McGowan, Garnes. ABSENT: Yamada, Tupolo.

Agenda Item No. 3.02 Cottonwood Meadows Apartments Volunteer Tenant Liaison

Minute Order No. 09-04: Approved the agreement for the appointment of a Volunteer Tenant Liaison at Cottonwood Meadows Apartments and directed the Executive Director to include on the flyer seeking a volunteer about workers compensation being included as part of the position.

MOTION: Rexroad. SECOND: Garnes. AYES: Thomson, Rexroad, Chamberlain, McGowan, Garnes. ABSENT: Yamada, Tupolo.

## <u>Adjournment</u>

Adjourned this meeting of the New Hope Community Development Corporation at 2:49 p.m.

Helen Thomson, President
New Hope Community Development Corporation

Lisa Baker, Secretary to the New Hope Community Development Corporation