

Yolo County Local Agency Formation Commission 625 Court Street, Suite 107, Woodland, CA 95695 (530) 666-8048(office) (530) 662-7383(fax) lafco@yolocounty.org (email) www.yololafco.org (web)

To: Olin Woods, Chair, and Members of the

Yolo County Local Agency Formation Commission

From: Elizabeth Castro Kemper, Executive Officer

Terri Tuck, Commission Clerk

Date: May 11, 2009

Subject: Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman for 2009/10 term.

Recommended Action

Elect a Chairman and Vice-Chairman for the Commission to serve a one-year term, which ends May 10, 2010.

Reason for Recommended Action

The Yolo County LAFCO rules stipulate a one-year term for the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Commission. The term of office is from the second Monday of May each year to the second Monday in May the following year.

Background

The current Chairman is Public Member *Olin Woods*. The current Vice-Chairman is County Member *Matt Rexroad*.

The Commission has historically elected members for both seats at the annual May meeting consistent with state law.

COMMISSIONERS

* Public Member Olin Woods, Chair *

★ County Member Matt Rexroad, Vice-Chair ★

★ City Members Tom McMasters-Stone, Stephen Souza ★ County Member Helen M. Thomson ★ ALTERNATE COMMISSIONERS

* Public Member Robert Ramming * City Member Skip Davies * County Member Jim Provenza * STAFF

★ Executive Officer Elizabeth Castro Kemper ★ Senior Management Analyst Elisa Carvalho ★
★ Commission Clerk Terri Tuck ★ Commission Counsel Robyn Truitt Drivon ★